aerolaha.blogg.se

Upgrade to outlook 2016 with no office
Upgrade to outlook 2016 with no office









upgrade to outlook 2016 with no office

That sure seems consistent with what everyone is telling me, but that's so bad that Microsoft would take away a core function like that that was pitched as part of Exchange Server 20 as a core feature of Exchange. A feature that already cost more to have because it requires Exchange Enterprise CALs. The thingĮither way I know it sucks, to have to spend more money just be able to use one Outlook feature. I was able to access my archive with Outlook 2013 but not with Outlook 2016 after I upgraded. A feature that already cost more to have because it requires Exchange Enterprise I have Office 365 Home installed on my personal laptop and an Exchange 2010 (on premise) mailbox at work with in-place archive enabled. Not sure if you can mix Office products like that on the same computerĮither way I know it sucks, to have to spend more money just be able to use one Outlook feature. So another option (if it's possible) is to keep the 365 Home subscription for Word, Excel & PowerPoint but purchase & install the standalone version of Outlook. Interestingly, the standalone version of Outlook does support archives. Steve's link above shows which Office packages support archives.

upgrade to outlook 2016 with no office

One option is to upgrade to an Office 365 Plan that supports Outlook archives - either Pro Plus or Enterprise E3.

upgrade to outlook 2016 with no office

I think it was an oversight in Outlook 2013 that Microsoft "fixed" in Outlook 2016. I realized is, I don't think Outlook (as part of Office 365 Home) was ever supposed to be able to access archives. I have Office 365 Home installed on my personal laptop and an Exchange 2010 (on premise) mailbox at work with in-place archive enabled.











Upgrade to outlook 2016 with no office